Is it possible to make a plane a droppable object?
Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Is it possible to make a plane a droppable object?

  1. #1

    Is it possible to make a plane a droppable object?

    Hi all, would it be possible to make a Polikarpov I-16 a droppable object for my Tupolev TB-3?

    hertzie

  2. #2
    Redding Army Airfield Allen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    O85 Benton Field Airport
    Age
    33
    Posts
    5,122
    Yes, I did this long ago. Just use the aircraft's folder name in place of the weapon's name in the DP.
    "Let Being Helpful Be More Important Than Being Right!" Some SOH Founder.

  3. #3
    Hi Allen,

    Can you please give me more info? What you told me gives more questions instead of answers for me, sorry.

    hertzie

  4. #4
    Redding Army Airfield Allen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    O85 Benton Field Airport
    Age
    33
    Posts
    5,122
    Open DP say the stock Zero and you see this.

    [PAYLOAD.1]
    mount.1=wep_pylon_p38_wing, 1, -1
    mount.0=wep_ja_zero_drop_gp, 1, -1

    and change it to this

    [PAYLOAD.1]
    mount.1=wep_pylon_p38_wing, 1, -1
    mount.0=B24D_LIBERATOR, 1, -1

    Now the stock B-24 will be under the Zero as a bomb.
    "Let Being Helpful Be More Important Than Being Right!" Some SOH Founder.

  5. #5
    Great! Thanks!!

    Next question 1: is it possible to resize the plane? Now it's too big.
    Next question 2: how to get it under the wing instead of under the belly.

  6. #6
    Redding Army Airfield Allen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    O85 Benton Field Airport
    Age
    33
    Posts
    5,122
    Resize the plane? Not easily.

    You can move weapons by changing the mount numbers in the [HARDPOINTS] section.
    "Let Being Helpful Be More Important Than Being Right!" Some SOH Founder.

  7. #7
    "Resize the plane? Not easily."

    Necessary tools?

  8. #8
    Hi hertzie,

    A knowledge of SCASM programing and MDLC to Recompile the source code.

    Regards,
    B24Guy

  9. #9
    Library Staff
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Age
    67
    Posts
    1,228
    Hi Hertzie,

    Are you trying to drop the Polikarpovs from the Tupolev?

    If so, maybe the I-16s need to be the player aircraft and the TB-3 the drone - basically the same setup as the various gliders we have with their tow aircraft.

    Cheers,

    Kevin

  10. #10
    To the B-24 guy: that knowledge is a bridge too far for me (snif)

    To Kdriver: I CAN drop the plane just like a bomb (and then switch from bomber to fighter to fly on), but the size is'nt good in relation to the Tupolev.

    Thank you both for your interest shown,

    hertzie.

  11. #11
    Hi Hertzie,
    I found the I-16 here. But where did you get the TB-3. I could disassemble them and compare the size ratios.
    Then I could try to resize one or the other for you.

    Regards,
    B24Guy

  12. #12
    Library Staff
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Age
    67
    Posts
    1,228
    Hertzie, the size looks OK to me. Unfortunately I only have the FS2004 version which doesn't include the I-16s.

    B24Guy, the TB-3, which is payware, is found here https://www.icarusgold.com/Shop/prod...products_id=29
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Tb-3-rel2.jpg  

  13. #13
    I have the same problem, I also have only the FS9 version. I have no idea if they really had a CFS2 version, they mention it, but I think that that was/is only marketing.

    hertzie

  14. #14
    SOH-CM-2020 Ravenna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Age
    68
    Posts
    2,256
    Hertzie,

    There was a CFS2 version of the TB-3. I'll look through my files today and let you know the result.

  15. #15
    Hi Ravenna, any luck?

    Regards,

    hertzie

  16. #16
    SOH-CM-2020 Ravenna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Newcastle, Australia
    Age
    68
    Posts
    2,256
    Sorry Hertzie...it slipped my mind. Yes, I found it last night. If you PM me your email address I'll zip the cfs2 models and send them.

Members who have read this thread: 71

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •