Tachometer pict needed

Thread: Tachometer pict needed

Hybrid View

Tachometer pict needed

Hello WWI old crates fans
    I'm in research for a new WWI project, does someone has a detailed pict for this lovely RPM Tachometer, showing what is written on

Thanks and a happy new year

Cheers
    Martin Klein
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails tachometer.jpg  

Could you tell us what aeroplane this is?

Hello Ivan
    Thanks for your answer, it's from a Re8 panel, and I already saw a pict with this peculiar RPM on a Sopwith Triplane panel.
    I found interesting to reproduce this one cause of the excentered offset.
    I work on C gauges from about two years, I'm not a programmer, but with many experiments I succeed on some results, I noticed you work on gauges too, Ivan, and would have some questions on points where I don't succeed, if I don't bother you course

Cheers
    Martin

Hello Klein,

What simulator are you programming gauges for?
    I actually don't have much more experience with gauge programming than you do but I will help if I can.....
    On the condition that YOU help me if you can. There are a few things I still don't know how to do.

If you have been working on gauges for a couple years, then you already have a working development environment.
    You probably also figured out that knowing C programming doesn't really help all that much.

Good Luck!
    - Ivan.

Hello Ivan

I'm happy to have some exchanges with somebody making gauges, I'll feel less alone.
    I make gauges for CFS2, and fitted several Stephan Scholz's WWI planes, between others, with their instruments, some adapted from FS2004 XML gauges, or completely made from scratch.
    I use Visual C++ express SP1 to compile, with the windows SDK's setted up, and Microsoft Flight Simulator 2K2 SDKs.