Aircraft available in mission builder
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Aircraft available in mission builder

  1. #1
    Members +
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    27
    Posts
    536

    Aircraft available in mission builder

    Hi all,

    I modified some .xdp files for new effects and now I can't use them in quick combat but the aircraft are available in mission builder and I can fly them in custom mission?

    Has anyone ever heard of that happening before? I have no idea how I would even go about fixing a glitch like that.

    Thanks
    :tgun2: :tgun2: M3 fAiL 3nglush thats umpossible!

  2. #2
    SOH-CM-2020 mongoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Navigator, where are we?
    Age
    75
    Posts
    2,556
    I assume you didn't change anything in <General Allegience="0" LongName="xxxx" ShortName="xxxxx" ModelName="xxxxxx.m3d"?

    If you only changed effect info I don't see how that would happen. Did you try again with pre changed versions?

    Cato said "Carthaginem esse delendam"
    I say "Carthago iam diu deleta,sed enim Bellum Alium adhuc aedificandum est"

  3. #3
    Members +
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    27
    Posts
    536
    I tried restoring it back to the original effects and replaced it with the .xdp I backed up. However, the aircraft wasn't available in free flight.

    The aircraft in question are the Ju-88's 4DCH and 5JER.
    :tgun2: :tgun2: M3 fAiL 3nglush thats umpossible!

  4. #4
    SOH-CM-2020 mongoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Navigator, where are we?
    Age
    75
    Posts
    2,556
    What install?

    Cato said "Carthaginem esse delendam"
    I say "Carthago iam diu deleta,sed enim Bellum Alium adhuc aedificandum est"

  5. #5
    Members +
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    27
    Posts
    536
    ETO 1.50 with AnKor's shaders and SweetFX
    :tgun2: :tgun2: M3 fAiL 3nglush thats umpossible!

  6. #6
    Did you delete the bdp files?
    US Army, Major, Ret.

    Service To The Line,
    On The Line,
    On Time

    US Army Ordnance Corps.

  7. #7
    Members +
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    27
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by MajorMagee View Post
    Did you delete the bdp files?

    I did. Tried re-editing the files and deleted the .bdp files again. No luck.
    :tgun2: :tgun2: M3 fAiL 3nglush thats umpossible!

Members who have read this thread: 44

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •