Free SSW Fiat G91: Installing went fine, but no textures...

Thread: Free SSW Fiat G91: Installing went fine, but no textures...

Hybrid View

Free SSW Fiat G91: Installing went fine, but no textures...

Hi,

just downloaded the fantastic SSW gift Fiat G91 and installing ran fine. But after starting P3dv4.5, I got only black textures/missing textures in the preview box.
    Can anybody help, please?

EDIT:

Oh, not familiar with SSW texture options, but I can't found any texture folders with textures in it. I only find "textures/textures" and a lot of liveries, but all contain a texture.cfg file. Did I lose anything while downloading?
    Best regards, Manfred.

Manfred, textures are a separate download: http://94.177.167.28/public/simskunk...dels-liveries/

Henk.

You need to download the textures separately from the SSW website.

Edit: Henk beat me to it!

Oh, thank you, mates ! Didn't know this, I am a really SSW newbie

I'm on my way....
    Best regards, Manfred.

Forget my previous post

Dave is correct. I guess I forgot that there was also a separate download for the textures for my other SSW aircraft. They are all superb, and well worth the extra installation. Best regards to you all,Bill

Me again - well, got all textures, thank you again.

But I have to ask for forgiveness again: Now the Bella appears fine, but some options still don't seem to work properly (it's not the aircraft, it's the stupid Kraut in front of the PC for sure ):

Beforehand: I downloaded also the "SSW-keyless-installer-unified-v1.0.2.exe" and ran it - it was installing directly into P3Dv4 without any options. So that way, I am correct that the aircraft is activated automatically?

My issues so far:

1. I am not able to open the canopy, neither by shift+E, nor by clicking inside the cockpit on the cockpit lever.
    2. When I open the configuration menu, I can find only a few options.