How do I disable random spawns?

Thread: How do I disable random spawns?

How do I disable random spawns?

Hi, a newbie here to CFS 3. I have installed CFS3 Upgrade v2 from this website, and all is working great!

I like to create missions, and would like to disable any random spawns, just for that mission only, or perhaps turn this feature on and off temporarily.

In the text file in the above upgrade, is the following:
    "I have thrown in a couple of "no air" and "activate air" spawns files. Not sure if these will work for you. These are to allow you to fly missions without random air spawns. First try the no air spawns option. then check the air.spawns file to see if it worked. Remeber to reactivate air spawns for campaign play!"

Within the main CFS 3 folder, there are two files:
    02 No Air Spawns.cmd
    03 Activate Air Spawns.cmd
    I suspect these files are the answer...

My question is, how do I do that? Thanks to all for your help!

BobZ

Here's how I do it.....start by typing %AppData% in to your Windows search feature. Next select the Microsoft folder and then your CFS3 folder, in there you will find the uisel xml document. Right click it and open with notepad or any program that you can edit it with. Scroll down to Quick Combat section and under Enemy Aircraft you'll see respawn type. Change Val = "y" to "n" and save it. Hope this helps!

For missions as opposed to QC, Daiwilletti is the man to ask IIRC!

Cato said "Carthaginem esse delendam"
    I say "Carthago iam diu deleta,sed enim Bellum Alium adhuc aedificandum est"

SOH-CM-2020

No Air Spawns cmd

Quote Originally Posted by BobZ View Post
    Hi, a newbie here to CFS 3. I have installed CFS3 Upgrade v2 from this website, and all is working great!

I like to create missions, and would like to disable any random spawns, just for that mission only, or perhaps turn this feature on and off temporarily.

In the text file in the above upgrade, is the following: