Need help in making a livery

Thread: Need help in making a livery

Need help in making a livery

Hello!

Currently I'm working on a livery for the IRIS Pro Training Series PC-9, the "Krila Oluje" Display Team livery.

I've done everything else, the fuselage, wing both upper and lower part and the miscellaneous bits...but the tail is giving me a pain in the ass. BTW, I'm a beginner in painting liveries, really don't know how to use Photoshop at its FULL potential, but I know how to do basic stuff...so that maybe explains everything.

If anybody knows how the IRIS (Pro Training Series) PC-9 paintkit works when it comes to painting the tail and could help me, please let me know!

Kind regards,

P.S. - I don't know where do these kind of posts go, so decided to post the thread here. If a moderator sees this thread, please move it to the right place. Thank you!

P.S. 2- I did asked people that did the livery (zsoltquack...sorry if i misspronounced your name) but unfortunately he refused to help me. I was also trying to find other people that did this kind of livery for this specific aircraft, but no luck.

P.S. 3 - I contacted IRIS, but they still haven't answered...

Like this one? I did 'several' paints for Piglet's Tucano....different plane but similar enough.....dunno about the methodology of your plane's kit...but I redid Tim's for these ones..
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Tucano krila oluje-Final.jpg  

Quote Originally Posted by Jafo View Post

Like this one? I did 'several' paints for Piglet's Tucano....different plane but similar enough.....dunno about the methodology of your plane's kit...but I redid Tim's for these ones..
    Yes, that's the one!

If you want, I can give you the paintkit and maybe you can figure something out.

Thanks!

I don't have the plane...but I'll dl the kit and have a look at it...