Spawn Question ?
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Spawn Question ?

  1. #1
    Senior Member sixstrings5859's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sulphur,South West Louisiana in the good'ol USA
    Age
    54
    Posts
    2,312

    Spawn Question ?

    I have a separate install for the Just Flight BoB addon. I have a few other aircraft loaded,but mainly stock game. I don't want Me-262's and the like spawning in the sim at all. How do i stop something like that ? Real green at this. Thanks for any help. Regards,Scott

  2. #2
    SOH-CM-2019 mongoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Navigator, where are we??
    Age
    74
    Posts
    2,083
    One way would be to change the xdps of the Ne 262 or whatever to AllowSpawn="n". There maybe better ways............

    Cato said "Carthaginem esse delendam"
    I say "Carthago iam diu deleta,sed enim Bellum Alium adhuc aedificandum est"

  3. #3
    Senior Member sixstrings5859's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sulphur,South West Louisiana in the good'ol USA
    Age
    54
    Posts
    2,312
    Thanks for the info. I figured it out. Remembered from the past. That will work fine i think. Also delete bdp files after changes to the xdp's.
    Last edited by sixstrings5859; August 3rd, 2019 at 09:09.

  4. #4
    SOH-CM-2019
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Aotearoa, New Zealand
    Age
    58
    Posts
    2,218
    And you can always change the entered service or left service dates in the xdp file....That is what I do in stock MAW so that annoying aircraft didn't pop up in the wrong place. ETO does that thoroughly for vehicles to. So that a Tiger doesn't show up in Era 1, or a Panzer III show up in Era 4.

Members who have read this thread: 23

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •