New Convert over from FSX

Thread: New Convert over from FSX

members+
    Fighter Fanatic

New Convert over from FSX

I took advice from someone on here and played around a little more with my X-Plane 11 that I had installed but didn't really care for.

WOW. Amazing, once you play with it and stuff. Night flying is a whole new game.

I do have two questions, that I hope you guys can help me with. I installed a bunch of scenery libraries to get a couple freeware sceneries working, and they are running fine now. However, along the path, my taxiway signs got messed up and I can't identify the problem. I've been doing MSFS for years so I'm totally new to this world. Googled already, to no avail.

Other question, is how do I migrate the entire xplane 11 install over to a new bigger SSD? I'm going to Google it when I get home today and try to figure it out, but I figured you guys might already know the easy way. I'm hoping it's not the headache that MS used to make moving anything.

Thanks guys!
    Taildragger Pilot

Keep on Flyin'

Ryzen 5 2600
    RX 580 8GB DDR5 OC Armor
    8 GB DDR4 2400
    Dedicated SSD for Win10
    Dedicated SSD for FSX:SE

I too have fallen "Head over Heels" in love with X-Plane! I can't help you with the Taxi Sign issue. You can probably find the answer at the http://www.x-plane.org/ forums. As to moving it, I do have an answer. Simply copy (Or Cut) and Paste the whole kit and kaboodle to the new drive. Just like MS Flight Sim in the old days.

members+
    Fighter Fanatic
    Quote Originally Posted by edakridge View Post
    I too have fallen "Head over Heels" in love with X-Plane! I can't help you with the Taxi Sign issue. You can probably find the answer at the http://www.x-plane.org/ forums. As to moving it, I do have an answer. Simply copy (Or Cut) and Paste the whole kit and kaboodle to the new drive. Just like MS Flight Sim in the old days.