Cannot Get CFS2 To Start
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cannot Get CFS2 To Start

Cannot Get CFS2 To Start

Have just acquired an original copy of this simulator, 2 original disks, and a very extensive book. Being a retired Marine, WWII buff, and having family that served in the Pacific, I am very interested in learning to use this simulator. I am new to simulation but am fairly computer literate.

My computer should be easily capable of running this simulator:

Intel Xtreme I 7 Extreme, 6 dual 3.47 GHZ Processors 12 individual cores
    Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Joystick

Windows 7 Pro, 64 bit, SP1
    12 GB Memory
    ATI FirePro V5800 V graphics card, Driver Date 1/18/2017, Version 15.201.2401.1009, Direct X 11, 1 GB VRAM, 400 MHZ Clock

2 solid state disks, 120GB, 240GB
    2 Dell 27" Monitors, Display-Port attached, resolution, 2560x1440, Dell-U2701

12 USB 2.0 ports

I have tried the following:

1. Installing under Windows 7
    2. Setting Compatibility Mode to XP SP2 including experimenting with the settings buttons
    3. Running as Administrator
    4. Disabling 1 of the 2 monitors

When I click on cfs2.exe the Windows "basketball" spins a bit but nothing happens. There is no evidence of CFS2 starting using Task Manager.

I see that there are a lot of users here and I am hoping that someone can help me sort this out.

Thank you in advance,

Otrman AKA Henry

SOH-CM-2023
    I do believe that you have to leave one of the disks in your CD Drive to run the game. I do not remember which one it was. Ergo, try one or the other.

And if the disc is the issue, then you can use the no CD crack for legal owners of the game. Improves cfs2 performance without the CD running as well.

Look on this page:
    https://simviation.com/1/browse-Misc-89-3

CFS2 Started But!

Quote Originally Posted by e.a.wicklund View Post
    And if the disc is the issue, then you can use the no CD crack for legal owners of the game. Improves cfs2 performance without the CD running as well.