2020 Race????

View Poll Results: Should we hold a 2020 Race?

Voters
16. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

16 100.00%
  • No

0 0%

Thread: 2020 Race????

2020 Race????

Alright race fans, time to get serious here. 2020, do you want a race ? I know SOH is struggling with members so we need ideas. With Mike and Rob stepping down, I’m it for an executive committee. I know I run the site and make the Duenna but it’s not my race, it’s your race.

Evaluate the current setup, current rule structure and perhaps the race needs a shakeup to continue. We need ideas, if you want to continue let’s hear them. I’d like to see a true RTW next year if possible.

So 2020, yay or nay?

When I get my rig back up to full health I'll be looking into the weather problem. I like the idea of duenna injection but admit I'm not a coder so I don't know the issues involved with it. I played with FSMetar a bit and like how it can inject from a text file downloaded from NOAA. I dunno how FS downloads it, but there is an address line in the FS config file I believe points to the weather server. Maybe it's just a simple address change to a different server ? I'll throw in vatsims address and see if it works. I routinely have FSrealXW saving the weather file so fsmetar can read it, but from what I've read FSRWX doesn't exactly use a generic weather file from the internet, tho can't explain how it pulls weather from NOAA if it's not a generic text file.

As for the race next year- I'm all for it tho I make no excuses for my loathing of the current format.
    "May fortune favor the foolish"
    MaddogK

SOH-CM-2016