Ryan Navion B Parking Brake

Thread: Ryan Navion B Parking Brake

Ryan Navion B Parking Brake

I am new to SOH - my first post.

Just recently installed the Ryan Navion B into my P3D v4.3 - what an amazing GA aircraft, everything works and performs perfectly.

I believe the real world version does not have a parking brake lever, hence this was does not either. But I was just wondering if there should have been an annunciator light that went on when the sim parking brake is activated?

Regards,
    Dane

Quote Originally Posted by dane View Post
    I am new to SOH - my first post.

Just recently installed the Ryan Navion B into my P3D v4.3 - what an amazing GA aircraft, everything works and performs perfectly.

I believe the real world version does not have a parking brake lever, hence this was does not either. But I was just wondering if there should have been an annunciator light that went on when the sim parking brake is activated?

Regards,
    Dane
    Doesn't P3D give a notification of "Parking Brake on" in the lower left corner of the screen like FSX? There is no lever or sound but the parking brake does hold the aircraft in place until it is released. There is no light indicating the brake is on.
    Charlie Awaiting the new Microsoft Flight Sim and will eventually buy a new computer. Running a Chromebook for now!

Quote Originally Posted by MrZippy View Post
    Doesn't P3D give a notification of "Parking Brake on" in the lower left corner of the screen like FSX? There is no lever or sound but the parking brake does hold the aircraft in place until it is released. There is no light indicating the brake is on.
    Hi Charlie,
    Yes P3D does give the same red text notifications as FSX, I just chose to turn off all notifications which I realize is my choice.
    It's not a big problem not having notifications, but I just thought that a small innuncuator light in the panel would be kind of nice.

Regards,
    Dane Watson