Question from a dumb X-Plane newbie
Contribute Now
Goal amount for this year: 10000 USD, Received: 10,500.00 USD (105%)
Welcome Back, Unregistered     Today's Date:       Current Time: 

Please Support the SOH "2020 Charter Membership Drive"




Accepted Payment Types

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Question from a dumb X-Plane newbie

  1. #1
    SOH Staff .."Bartender" AussieMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Woy Woy, NSW, Australia Zulu +11 AEDST
    Age
    73
    Posts
    3,423

    Question from a dumb X-Plane newbie

    ​Having recently invested in X-Plane 11 I have to relearn a lot of things. the main this I am finding hard is using the keyboard commands. Is there a published list of keyboard commands available?


    Cheers
    Pat


    "Some people might say that freedom is being alone in the bush with the only sounds being the murmurs from the birds ... but I believe freedom is at 5000 feet with no other sound than the engine roaring."- William Hutchison, a young man taken from us far too young (16).

  2. #2
    SOH-CM-2018 warchild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Bend, Oregon
    Age
    69
    Posts
    5,231
    Blog Entries
    3
    I was able to find this, below. Please keep in mind that when you toggle brakes, you have to toggle them again, to disengage them.

    https://flyawaysimulation.com/downlo...oard-commands/

  3. #3
    Thanks for the above.
    Intel i5-8600K 3.6 GHz Coffee Lake 6 Core Processor
    Asus ROG Strix Z370-E Gaming LGA1151 Z370 Motherboard
    Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory
    Corsair 100i Liquid CPU Cooler
    Corsair 1000W PSU
    MSI RX580 Radeon Armor 8Gb
    Windows 10 Home Premium 64
    3 x 21" Acer LED screens

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Naismith View Post
    Thanks for the above.
    Ditto...The more you learn...

  5. #5
    SOH-CM-2019
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Nevada
    Age
    76
    Posts
    1,276
    Blog Entries
    1
    Warchild you are the best. Thanks for this, been looking for a list for a long while.

    Bob

  6. #6
    You can also simply search for a specific function or key in the menu.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Bjoern View Post
    You can also simply search for a specific function or key in the menu.
    It is nice to have something to read and study while sitting on trap 1.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails trap1.jpg  
    Intel i5-8600K 3.6 GHz Coffee Lake 6 Core Processor
    Asus ROG Strix Z370-E Gaming LGA1151 Z370 Motherboard
    Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory
    Corsair 100i Liquid CPU Cooler
    Corsair 1000W PSU
    MSI RX580 Radeon Armor 8Gb
    Windows 10 Home Premium 64
    3 x 21" Acer LED screens

  8. #8
    You can also make X plane import your FSX or P3D key commands. Bottom of settings page.
    Sue

Members who have read this thread: 0

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •