Icebergs Ahoy!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Icebergs Ahoy!

Icebergs Ahoy!

I've been enjoying hundreds of ships collected for the past 15 years -- everything from CFS2, FS2K2, FS9 and FSX in the seas, lakes and rivers of FSX.

With the recent amazing creations from Henrik, and the soon-to-be-released USN World-wide package, I'm awash (pardon the pun) in ship options but until today, I wasn't able to find any icebergs to place in the frigid arctic/antarctic seas -- something I've wanted so I can use my ice recon aircraft and research vessels, etc..

Well, tonight I was dabbling with an older file wildlife_v2.zip (which features all kinds of creatures placed around the world) and I saw that there were five icebergs included in the pack! Two sets actually (5 large and five identical models but very small)

So, with some creative effort, I was able to place the bergs into my seas with aicarriers. Here's my results..

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Iceberg_1.jpg   Iceberg_4.jpg   Iceberg_2.jpg   Iceberg_3.jpg  

Cool ! Where is the file located ?

I found it over at Simviation.com

Quote Originally Posted by jmbiii View Post
    Cool ! Where is the file located ?

Here's the Fiver bergs:

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Icebergs.jpg  

Great fun! Looks good! Downloaded the file and will see if I can do what you could. If not, will come back for help :-).

Regards, hertzie.

I think there's a model of the Titanic around somewhere...

SOH-CM-2018
    If you can place them with AI carriers then they must behave like ships and thus could write traffic files for them to place them in motion on a track. Right?

Joe

That's exactly what I was thinking Joe but I didn't put the suggestion forward in case someone expected me to write the traffic file for them

ATB
    DaveB

SOH-CM-2018
    Dave, not that I can write the file! I am like the monkeys with the typewriters. Given enough time and at random...... maybe>