Mesh and Textures

Thread: Mesh and Textures

Mesh and Textures

Installing CFS2 from scratch again. Installed Rhumbafloppy mesh, but the DEM4m00b_8_fix.zip file is corrupted and I can't get it to unzip. Anywhere to get this file? I noticed there were some shoreline elevation issues, I uninstalled the .bgl files in SCENEDB/world folder that conflicted with the mesh, is there another water flattening package or something? How about textures? I want to use Maskrider bases, so would pactex or pactex2 be best?

I started playing a long time ago and I have about 30G of CFS2 files, mostly zipped. I wonder how many of those will still work?

Thanks-Ron B

Not sure but, take a look here...Mesh about half way down..

http://thefreeflightsite.com/CFS2_scenery1.htm

Dave

PS, welcome back to CFS2
    http://www.TheFreeFlightSite.com
    "Laissez les bon temps rouler"

It looks like Richard Ludowise has abandoned the website. The .bgl files are still on the server, but DEM4m00b_8 is not among them.

I like CFS2 and have played for a long time. I pull it out ever once and awhile and fly around. The graphics are pretty primitive by modern standards, but the gameplay is still good.

Hi nomad,

Try this file in the Link. It's from my archive.

As far as the issues with the shores, only Maskrider and UncleTgt scenery, made for rhumba's mesh, has the completed shorelines.
    This mesh has no shorelines included.

Hope it unzips,
    Dave

Quote Originally Posted by dvslats View Post
    Hi nomad,

Try this file in the Link. It's from my archive.

As far as the issues with the shores, only Maskrider and UncleTgt scenery, made for rhumba's mesh, has the completed shorelines.
    This mesh has no shorelines included.

Hope it unzips,
    Dave