PDA

View Full Version : Captain Sim 737 and Expansion Packs

747jet
January 13th, 2016, 05:22
Hi guys,

because of the 9,99 Sale yesterday I bought the 737 Base Pack. I did not have much time to test it but for now it looks very nice.
The only thing I am not so happy about, is that most of the repaints on avsim etc. are for the ADV Expansion. Only things which are different to the Base Pack are some points outside on the fuselage. Or am I wrong?

Sorry but it is a bit sad that most of the repaints are for the ADV model, about 90%. And when you guys look on avsim, most of them are made by "person xy AND Captain Sim"
As I am a salesman, too I have to admit this is a nice sales strategy :) If you want to have a specific livery, you are forced to buy the ADV, too.

@people who have more experience with the 737: Is it worth to buy the ADV and perhaps the freighter, too?

ncooper
January 13th, 2016, 05:32
If you visit the Captain Sim Support Page (http://www.captainsim.com/cgi-bin/login.pl?redir=L2NnaS1iaW4vaW5kZXgucGw_) you will find 35 pages of repaints to choose from.
They can all be made to fit the base model and unless you wish to examine them from a few inches,
look perfectly OK.

wombat666
January 13th, 2016, 10:49
Hi guys,

because of the 9,99 Sale yesterday I bought the 737 Base Pack. I did not have much time to test it but for now it looks very nice.
The only thing I am not so happy about, is that most of the repaints on avsim etc. are for the ADV Expansion. Only things which are different to the Base Pack are some points outside on the fuselage. Or am I wrong?

Sorry but it is a bit sad that most of the repaints are for the ADV model, about 90%. And when you guys look on avsim, most of them are made by "person xy AND Captain Sim"
As I am a salesman, too I have to admit this is a nice sales strategy :) If you want to have a specific livery, you are forced to buy the ADV, too.