PDA

View Full Version : auto generated scenery takes ages to load.....



Cees Donker
November 28th, 2015, 10:41
It's very annoying to wait almost five minutes to load the auto-generated scenery from 69% to 80% before flying. What can cause this? :dizzy:

:wavey:

Cees

donnybalonny
November 30th, 2015, 00:54
What happens if you deactivate all your recent scenery addons and add one at a time when starting up?
I had a similar problem once in FS2004 and solved it that way.
Also, the more installed the longer it takes.

Hdguy
November 30th, 2015, 01:10
It's very annoying to wait almost five minutes to load the auto-generated scenery from 69% to 80% before flying. What can cause this? :dizzy:

:wavey:

Cees


What sort of HardDrives do you have? Physical drives with low Cache or one's that are to full can cause this .

Cees Donker
November 30th, 2015, 03:29
What sort of HardDrives do you have? Physical drives with low Cache or one's that are to full can cause this .

I've got a ssd of one terabite that's about half full....


Cees

Hdguy
November 30th, 2015, 11:39
well that's not the problem then...

Cees Donker
December 2nd, 2015, 20:27
Deactivating all added scenery helped and when I added everything again it was gone? Loaded like never ever happened. A bug? I don't know. I'm not the only who had this, but the cure seems simple enough.

Cees

donnybalonny
December 3rd, 2015, 00:31
Well, Im glad it helped.
Its not always that we understand the mistery of life and the same can happen with what is going on with our flightsims.:snowman: