PDA

View Full Version : I still come back to it...

Craig Taylor
April 3rd, 2015, 17:20
It's been so long that i can't remember how long ago I started playing, but I'm still working my original 'Humble Merchant' start. I play a little here and there just to keep things moving. Sometimes I fire it up just to let my infrastructure keep plugging away. I just finished the Aldrin plot, which means I have also finished the Terran plot, the Final Fury Plot, Treasure Hunt, and am about 3/4's through the Hub Plot (what a GRIND!!!!). I am also about half way through 'A New Home' but need to build up sufficient credits to be able to afford the plot reward. (Sorry, no spoilers here :a1310:.)

Just curious if anyone else is still grinding away? I recently upgraded my graphics card, and things look really amazing now. Plus, I really have no interest in Rebirth based on what I've read. Has anyone else tried it?

Cheers,
Craig

GT182
April 14th, 2015, 09:24
I lost my X3TC saves due to a hard drive crash last year or so. Can't find my original disc yet but.. I got it thru Steam on the cheap. I'm messing around with it but it's not as good as have the original. At least with that you could use Cycrow's cheats. ;) You can't with Steam. :censored:

I got into XRebirth thru Steam, but you need a bunch of Mods with all the updates to have a better running sim. It's different alright, and not at all like TC.

One question for ya Craig. Where in hell has everybody gone? It's a ghost town on here these days.

Craig Taylor
April 15th, 2015, 13:45