PDA

View Full Version : Saitek X52 Pro

uniform7
March 21st, 2015, 09:24
I just recieved a new Saitek X52 Pro flight control system. I like it but the joy stick aside from being a little loose in the spring action has a little play in the twisting or rudder motion like the handle is a little loose conecting to the shaft. Is this normal? Everything seems to work OK otherwise.

Blackbird686
March 21st, 2015, 12:31
IMO that isn't normal. The twist should be smooth and easy but solid on the shaft. At least mine is that way...

BB686:US-flag:

uniform7
March 21st, 2015, 14:59
IMO that isn't normal. The twist should be smooth and easy but solid on the shaft. At least mine is that way...

BB686:US-flag:
Ya, thought so. This the second time they replaced it in less then two years. The throttle has broken twice. I like the X52, been using them for ten years but they don't hold up or I am to hard on them. I have a Thrustmaster for backup, $30.00 and eight years old, just not as fancy.

Jafo
March 21st, 2015, 15:10
Have a look at the X65F.... no moving parts to wear out/wobble.
Takes a bit to get used to....but once you do it ends up superior for just that reason...;)

uniform7
March 21st, 2015, 15:50
Nobody seems to have it in stock. What about the X55 Rino?

Naismith
March 21st, 2015, 23:27
Mine (not the pro version) celebrates 10 years next month and is as good today as the day I bought it with almost daily use. It has outlasted my Logitech G940 (which was a horrible thing, it is not broken just languishing in the garage along with the rice cooker which seemed like a good idea at the time and an old wine fridge which never quite worked) and CH Yoke both of younger vintage. Of course now that I have bragged, it is sure to breakdown within the next day or so. :adoration:

warchild
March 22nd, 2015, 07:03