PDA

View Full Version : Got me a new GPU and looking for Nvidia Inspector settings

darrenkarp
May 6th, 2014, 10:10
Hi All,

Thanks to PaulJ I managed to OC my rig to just shy of 3.9Ghz (i7 920) and have now installed a GTX 770 replacing my GTX 480 and it's amazing. Now I'd like some Nvidia Inspector settings advice if anyone could help.

Cheers
DK

nemokin
May 6th, 2014, 17:11
I recently debut to DX10 and bought the same card over last weekend.
Since my CPU is running at 4.5 GHz, my settings may not work for you,
but since the card is the same, attached is my NI capture.

Again, although the graphics card is the same as yours, CPU is different
so be warned if my setting doesn't work for you.

darrenkarp
May 7th, 2014, 10:54
Thanks very much. I'll give that a whirl!

darrenkarp
May 7th, 2014, 10:55
One thing I did notice however is that you have FXAA turned off. Any reason?

nemokin
May 7th, 2014, 12:30
I'm not an expert in this area, so can't give you an explanation why I have it off.
Simply, it was recommended by someone who knows this well that I leave it off
given my PC spec and GTX770.

I have one correction to my previous NI example.
Anisotropic setting that shows 8x was corrected to 16x.

noddy
May 7th, 2014, 12:56
7920These are my settings, which I am sure I copy for here.
Click to enlarge

lownslo
May 7th, 2014, 14:32
One thing I did notice however is that you have FXAA turned off. Any reason?

FXAA just makes the aircraft in the Preview Screen look nicer. For most folks it isn't worth the overhead of enabling FXAA.

Greg

Paul J
May 8th, 2014, 07:31
A 3.9 gig processor won't allow for anything more than a 2x SGSS, so the profile should be as near stock as possible, and FXAA should be, as Greg suggests - disallowed.

Here (https://www.dropbox.com/sh/xplps2hiahbijy5/AACTDTLXUuviDtvVANbrylAoa) are the three 'normal' Inspector that will work for everyone, depending upon the low-med-high grade of pc.