PDA

View Full Version : Thank you, Sim-Outhouse.

HundertzehnGustav
January 5th, 2014, 01:15
Recently i have more time to Think, and Reflect upon my Past.

The Reason is clear - a new Position as an IT Analyst awaits me.
In the meantime, i sit at home and prepare for that daunting Mission.
...and reinstall CFS3 for old times sake.

An "age Poll" over at sas1946.com has made me aware that the Outhouse was the First Forum i had seen, Joined and Participated on, just over the Fence of the legal age of 18.
Back then i was still in training as a Maintenance Mechanic, my English was raw, and my typing was even worse than it still is to this day.
CFS3 was my first love, i bought it even before i got my first PC, a P4 2.0 256mb 64mb video, 120GB HDD no-name Machine.

I remember 911. I remember the tensions. I remember the Profanity i spewed, and i remember the lines i crossed, time and again.
I remember the Bar brawls, the mental Fists that flew and the salvos of low Blows - both given and taken.
I also remember the Help i got, in stuff like making the difference between File and Folder - Copy and Paste, Vmem, RAM and HDD problem solving.

For these Memories, i would like to thank the Sim-Outhouse, all its current and Past Members.
I would like to thank Ickie and Canelo-Kid, and those on their Sides when this started. You guys laid the Foundation of what helped me, in Part, become who i am today.
I would like to thank Douglas - his administration of the Downloads, before anything like Rapidshare ever existed, has provided me with my Drugs.

I would like to thank Henry - i know you aren't around much any more, health and all that.
You stood by my side in my post-pube battles, and held your hand over me on several occasions.
You showed me what it means to be patient, and to forgive.
Thank you.

I would like to thank Willy -
You too, albeit on the Brink of banning me, ground your Teeth, and defended my membership here,
despite all the bad vibes i generated.