PDA

View Full Version : What Missions or Campaign?

Devildog73
September 18th, 2013, 23:14
Okay guys,

I am sitting at home for the next 2 weeks on convalescent leave after knee surgery.

It has been a while since I did any creative ventures in CFS2 for release to SOH, and I am not good at sitting at home without something to occupy my time.

I am in between courses on my Master Degree, so, bottom line, what would you all like to see in missions or campaign.

I am toying with USMC Pacific, but am not locked into that.

Lay some ideas on me and over the course of the next 10 days or so, I will spend some hours on mission building.

DD73

Finn
September 19th, 2013, 06:41
Sorry to hear about your leg, hopefully it'll get better than ever. But if you need ideas, here are some: We never got the "Battle of France 1940" campaign, especially a French one. There can still be room for good Battle of Britain campaigns, and I don't think D-day has ever been toyed with in CFS-2? Anything fielding seaplanes is also a rare find, though there are a few old mini-campaigns. And since Aerocrate stopped, the first World War has been neclected, alas. And that is just what I would love to fly - I'll guess there will be hundreds of suggestions, so do not fear boredom:applause:
All the best wishes for your recovery from
Finn

kdriver
September 19th, 2013, 07:49
Get well soon DD73.

How about the Aleutians? We've got the beautiful scenery by Uncle Tgt and excellent skins by Sopwith Chameleon, but only a handful of missions by Rolf/Yoshi from the Japanese perspective.

Jagdflieger
September 19th, 2013, 08:24
Yikes! I hope your recovery is fast and full.

I may be in your neck of the woods in December. If you're still there and haven't retired yet, we'll have to get off of the Kaserne and get a beer.

bearcat241
September 19th, 2013, 16:10