PDA

View Full Version : Throttle Hangs up when switching views

phantomx1
September 8th, 2013, 15:35
I'm new to using FSX. On all aircraft, even default ones, the throttle hangs up to high rpm when I cycle through views.

I can be in VC cruising along and then throttle back to slow down, like for on final, and then when I cycle to the next view, like tower or spot, the plane slows down but the throttle sound is in wide open rpm.

If I run my throttle up wide open it catches up with the wide open throttle sound and when I then pull the throttle back down to idle the sound will come back down.

Still being at idle or low rpm, if I switch again to the next view, the throttle sound is wide open again.

Has any of you ever experienced this or do you know a fix for it?

Thanks

FSN
September 8th, 2013, 17:39
This happens alot with FSX and I'm not sure if there's really a fix. When it happens again hit the Q key on your keyboard to turn off the sound then hit it again to turn it back on and it will return to normal.

phantomx1
September 8th, 2013, 20:30
I will try that. If I find a cure I'll post what I find. It is very annoying. Thanks FSN.

Paul Domingue
September 15th, 2013, 18:35
I've been having the same problem with my duck and FSN's method is the only cure I have found. I thought it might be A2A's Accu-Feel causing the problem but I can't remember if it was occurring before I installed it. Do you have Accu-Feel installed out of curiosity?

PRB
September 16th, 2013, 09:48
I've had this issue with FSX since it first came out, with three different installs on three different computers, both "pre" and "post" Accu Feel. In every case I can solve the problem by using a different sound set. I often just copy the contents of a sound folder from a similar FS9 plane. FS9 never did this.

PHo17
September 16th, 2013, 22:16