PDA

View Full Version : Freeware Scenery?

Walter
July 23rd, 2013, 07:13
Does anybody know of a good freeware scenery that covers a large area? I'm getting tired of the default scenery's shortcomings.

Thank you!

Walter

P.S. I forgot to mention that I am a newbie to upgrading scenery, so if there is anything else I should do as well, please let me know!

dhazelgrove
July 23rd, 2013, 07:24
What do you mean by 'scenery'?
What shortcomings are you finding?
Where do you fly?

If you want more detail, you'll have to download a great deal of it.
You can start by looking on avsim, flightsim and simviation.
There is also Blue Sky Scenery, which covers large parts of the USA.

Dave

Walter
July 23rd, 2013, 07:34
What do you mean by 'scenery'?
What shortcomings are you finding?
Where do you fly?

If you want more detail, you'll have to download a great deal of it.
You can start by looking on avsim, flightsim and simviation.
There is also Blue Sky Scenery, which covers large parts of the USA.

Dave

I just want it to look better than this:

I don't really fly any one place often. I like going all over the place. I like how ORBX looks, but I don't want to buy it, yet.

Dino Cattaneo
July 23rd, 2013, 07:38
If you like photoreal sceneries, I highly suggest BlueSky's offerings - very large coverage and breathtaking sceneries (at altitude)...

http://www.blueskyscenery.com/

If coupled with detailed airport sceneries the result is great. I fly from freeware NAS Fallon and FSX:A Edwards and I am totally satisfied.

falcon409
July 23rd, 2013, 07:50