PDA

View Full Version : Lack of LSA/ Ultralights FSX Project

pilotnick1053
November 27th, 2012, 11:29
Hi all,
As I have searched for LSA aicraft very few have been found (I have simmed for five years and I am 14). I am wondering if anybody would like to start a project to create some with me. I am trying to get people on. I take lessons in a Cessna 172 and have flown a real C162 LSA. I would like to model some Pipistrel, Diamond, Flight Design etc. I have no experience doing any modeling but would enjoy to learn. There would also be in game maintnence modes like the Aerosof Katana 4x and modeled BRS chutes.:jump:

Allen
November 27th, 2012, 23:10
I don't know a lot about FSX but if you want build your own aircraft the Getting Started With Gmax and Gmax Tutorials is the place to start.

pilotnick1053
November 30th, 2012, 12:41
I don't know a lot about FSX but if you want build your own aircraft the Getting Started With Gmax and Gmax Tutorials is the place to start.
I see. Any advice, i'm brand new!

Allen
November 30th, 2012, 13:23
Read any of the documents that come with the gMax gamepack or any other required parts.

These documets are hidden it seem like. I found the needed documents for FS2004 in C:\gmax\gamepacks\fs2004\docs and C:\Program Files\FS2004SDK\MakeMDL_SDK I would guess Microsoft did the same thing with FSX as well.

Pick something simple to start with. Finding a alreay made gMax source of an FSX aircraft as it will show you how gMax dose things like Heirarchy and Animated parts.

Milton Shupe
December 1st, 2012, 04:44
Do you have the SDK installed?

Picked up this sequence somewhere:

Install the FS-X SDK from the FS-X Deluixe disc (original) to the default location;
Install the SDK update SP1a (which gives you the gmax gamepack), again, to the default location;
COPY the FSX_gmaxgamepack folder and all of its contents to your gmax/gamepacks folder;