PDA

View Full Version : To publsh or not to publish......

Francois
August 15th, 2012, 06:05
Now here's a problem........ we promised the Lockheed Hudson AND a bunch of covert WW2 operations and fields to go with it. The Hudson is now all ready to publish, manual and all.....

...... but because of other work I haven't finished most of the ops and scenery yet (the latter are to be freeware!).

Now, what is wisdom? Publish the Lockheed and 'promise' the missions to be released later... or wait until after my vacations and finish the missions and other goodies first !?

Sometimes I wished I was a smarter person :-(

stiz
August 15th, 2012, 06:23
personaly, i'd release the plane and do the scenery and missions later, most people would prolly just fly a missions once or load the scenery once or twice for a ganders, then go and do their own thing anyway :engel016:

flaviossa
August 15th, 2012, 06:34
Well, donīt have anything to do with the initial question , but if i was a developer i would target the publishing allways for the first week of a month.
FS buyers tend to spend money easier in this period (Myself included). I think the middle/end of a month attracts fewer buyers, and when a new month arrives, the feeling of "novelty" is no longer so strong. Well, just my opinion. :salute:

So, connecting the dots, i think launching a complete package later in the above period would attract much more people.

stovall
August 15th, 2012, 06:40
My feeling is to publish the Hudson and make a note that special missions will follow soon. That way people get the feel for the aircraft and have something to look forward to.

YoYo
August 15th, 2012, 06:48
Hello Francois!

Its better to wait.

Why? I remember too same it was with Fi-156, Francois. As I know the first idea it was a model plus maps plus missions (like in Lysander addon). Till now no additional scenery and missions (better word its a scenario).