PDA

View Full Version : Alphasim C-5 Galaxy. Will it work in FSX?

Navy Chief
October 3rd, 2008, 04:47
Before I try porting it, just hoping someone already has, and can tell me.

Thanks.

NC

noddy
October 3rd, 2008, 04:50
I seem to remember when the Alpha forums were up, there was a post with the C-5 in FSX. Not sure if there were any problems though.

RodgerC130
October 3rd, 2008, 06:21
NavyChief,
I found a FSX C-5 here:

http://home.comcast.net/~fsx/

However, I cannot seem to get the guages installed. I have followed the instructions but just can't seem to get them installed. I'm not installing the radar. If you download it and get the guages to work please let me know. I am really interested in this as I am a C-5 flight engineer at Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio.
Rodger

Navy Chief
October 3rd, 2008, 06:43
Thanks Rodger, I'll look into this. By the way, years ago (as in the late 70s) I went through the USAF's Egress School, then located at Chanute AFB. I know that school has relocated to another AFB, but I need to contact that school to see if they still sell custom Egress Tech patches. I had one from Chanute, but it was stolen, and have never been able to locate another one like it. It had a pilot on an ejection seat, and the words, "Last Chance For Life" was printed on the patch too.

Thanks.

NC

Lateral-G
October 3rd, 2008, 06:51
It works fine in FSX/SP2. I have it loaded and taken quite a few flights with it. No issues that I know of.

I have some screenies at home and will post later if you want.

-G-

Warrant
October 3rd, 2008, 07:39
Same here. I run FSX with accellerator, no problems whatsoever.:jump:

RodgerC130
October 3rd, 2008, 07:59
I'm running acceleration also. The radar is optional right? I have tried everything and cant seem to get the guages to work. Anyone have any suggestions?
Thanks, Rodger

Warrant
October 3rd, 2008, 08:17