View Full Version : Question for Ted or Anyone
FlameOut
February 25th, 2008, 08:26
I was over at Pricewatch just trolling around and I clicked on one of the links for an Intel E6850 chip.... here's the question, ... is this for real ?
http://www.3gplaza.com/estore/control/3gplaza/productdetails?id=70309&srccode=PW
txnetcop
February 25th, 2008, 08:31
If it is it one of many test CPUs that have been abused and it's illegal to sell those. I would not get my name anywhere near their list. They could also just be selling the box as some people, me included only buy OEM CPUs to save money.
Ted
Major_Spittle
February 25th, 2008, 09:48
I have never heard of intel giving rebates on their CPUs let alone a person selling one for free after rebate.
I have never heard of the website and would not buy from them because this is most likely a scam. I seriously doubt you will ever recieve a $555 rebate on a $555 purchase.
Good luck if you try to purchase it and let us know how it turns out.
FlameOut
February 25th, 2008, 11:15
I figured it to be a scam.... I'm an ol' dog and I smelled "phish"
Thanks alot
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.