PDA

View Full Version : FSDS 5 blade turbine prop

holdzy19
July 5th, 2011, 21:13
Hey everyone, i'm currently making my first fs aircraft. I'm attempting to create an Air Tractor At-602. I need a little bit of help, would any one know where i can get a 5 bladed propeller for a turbine?
Cheers
Andrew

warchild
July 5th, 2011, 21:29
I'm no expert, but my guess would be that you'll have to make it. I know that may sound like a daunting task, but props can teach a lot about working in 3D. Its worth the effort..

holdzy19
July 5th, 2011, 21:35
thanks for your response mate:ernae:, i've only had fsds for 3 days, i'm always lookin at the help thing all the time lol. Would you have any tips on making a prop?

Tako_Kichi
July 5th, 2011, 22:08
You could try looking at this video showing how to make a low poly prop in GMAX and then adapt the info for FSDS.

http://www.youtube.com/user/gibbage1#p/u/12/5Qv-jRK3IW0

holdzy19
July 5th, 2011, 22:23
Righto, thanks. I found a pack that brian gladden made, i used the exausts pipes for a turbine and i noticed in that pack there was a two bladed prop and a 3 bladed prop. There would have to be a pack out some where with a 5 blader. Thanks for your assistance, much apprieciated.
Andrew

joanvalley
July 6th, 2011, 10:51
Righto, thanks. I found a pack that brian gladden made, i used the exausts pipes for a turbine and i noticed in that pack there was a two bladed prop and a 3 bladed prop. There would have to be a pack out some where with a 5 blader. Thanks for your assistance, much apprieciated.
Andrew