PDA

View Full Version : For the ones who have low FPS and all around crappy FS program

hey_moe
May 23rd, 2011, 15:55
These Nvidia Video drivers are the fastest I have used so far. The graphics and texture look nice too. You can read and DL them here >> http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=344509 Dear Willy, yes they will work on your Fred Flintstone pooter.

stiz
May 23rd, 2011, 15:59
it might just be me, but i've never noticed a graphic/texture/sharpness improvement with any of the drivers, so i'm always a bit perplexed when people say they can see improvements :isadizzy:

hey_moe
May 23rd, 2011, 16:04
These drivers are so the the fastest in FPS out of the other ones that have been released. Read up in that forum and you will see what I mean. Those guys do nothing but play with these video drivers. I was thinking like you are but decided to give'em a try anyway and I am glad I did...Mike

Walter
May 23rd, 2011, 16:30
Sorry about this dumb question, but I'm not good with computers.... (I was reading up about it, but I couldn't tell)

This is only for those who have an NVIDIA GeForce driver, right?

Sorry for my stupidity....

Walter :icon_lol:

falcon409
May 23rd, 2011, 16:37
it might just be me, but i've never noticed a graphic/texture/sharpness improvement with any of the drivers, so i'm always a bit perplexed when people say they can see improvements :isadizzy:
I'm kinda with you on this one Stiz. . . .but to be fair, I'm running an NVidia 9600GT straight out of the box, no tweaks and no overclocking. I probably have it taxed to it's limits right now based on the settings in FSX so I never expect anything fantastic from driver updates and am usually right. I continue to update the drivers just so I'm running the latest version, but if I load one that causes a noticeable problem, I'll drop back to the previous driver until another release comes out. I can't think of one driver that when I loaded FSX just made me go WOW, Look at that, lol.:salute:

Wing_Z