PDA

View Full Version : Using the internet to torment my dog

OBIO
May 7th, 2011, 21:52
Earlier today, Deb and I were doing an internet search trying to identify a new bird that has been hanging around our feeders.....turns out it is a White-Crowned Sparrow. On one of the site we were looking at, they had short recordings of various bird calls/songs. I started playing them, and our dog Brutus hopped up in the barrel-backed chair in front of the window, stretched his little neck out and kept tilting his head one way and the other trying to figure out where the sound was coming from and what the heck the sound was. Deb and I were laughing so hard! We had to stop before Brutus twisted his little head plum off his neck.

Who says the internet doesn't have any real use?

OBIO

Tako_Kichi
May 7th, 2011, 22:10
Too funny OBIO.

We have an English Springer Spaniel who on the whole is pretty good and well behaved (until he gets a wild hair and starts butt tucking all over the house). However he does have one special trait that can be triggered by significant sounds.

From the time he was a small pup he has howled at fire truck sirens and this is a full blown howl with the addition of a yodel at the end. He rarely does it to ambulance or police cars sirens but something in the pitch of a fire truck siren fires him up every time. Now I have heard many dogs howl but never heard one with a howl and yodel before.

It's absolutely hilarious to listen to and we have been known to search 'you tube' for fire truck videos just so that he will start 'singing'.

Don't ya just love the internet!

demorier
May 8th, 2011, 00:40
A friend of mine has a similar thing going Obio. He has a Siberian huskey that just drives itself crazy trying to find a hidden chicken. We just play a chicken clucking sound through the computer speakers...hilarious to watch.

Railrunner130
May 8th, 2011, 07:53