PDA

View Full Version : 'NVidia Question'

Panther_99FS
December 4th, 2008, 17:46
Since I'm an NVidia noob, should I have my card doing AA or FSX :ques:

Thoe6969
December 4th, 2008, 17:48
Since I'm an NVidia noob, should I have my card doing AA or FSX :ques: Your card only.

harleyman
December 4th, 2008, 17:49
I was using both........

But it never worked right anyway .......

BananaBob
December 4th, 2008, 17:49
Since I'm an NVidia noob, should I have my card doing AA or FSX :ques:

I leave all my settings at default except to force vertical sync and just use FSX AA and AF, but this varies I think. :ernae:

BananaBob
December 4th, 2008, 17:50
LOL, 3 different answers! :costumes:

Thoe6969
December 4th, 2008, 17:53
I was using both........I tried both didn't do anything more.some people have to use Nhancer to force AA ,but I just set mine in the game profiles in the Nvidia control panel.

Panther_99FS
December 4th, 2008, 17:59
LOL, 3 different answers! :costumes:

:d:d:d

Thoe6969
December 4th, 2008, 18:01
LOL, 3 different answers! :costumes: Makes life so interesting don't it. Kind of a try and see thing,everybodys system is just a little different.

Bjoern
December 4th, 2008, 18:01
Woohoo, I'm the decisive element here! :jump:

Card.

Butcherbird17
December 4th, 2008, 18:18
I don't use the nvidia control panel, the only thing I use it for is DV (digital vibrance) and to set it to single display performance mode. I use nHancer for everything else. I have AA checked in fsx, if i dont i get the jaggies:isadizzy:

Joe

harleyman
December 4th, 2008, 18:20
This brings up an intresting point...

On my very old HP I never used anything but default..It was not great,but using AA or AF did nothing so I left it all alone except in the game settings....

Only when I had two expensive high end rigs built did I really need to start fussing with all that stuff....

You would think it would be the opposite of that.....Who knows.....