PDA

View Full Version : A confession before I bed down this evening.

Cazzie
December 3rd, 2008, 18:42
I have been flying MS Flight Sims since FS5 in 1995 and I have come to the conclusion that they are habit forming and that I am hopelessly addicted! :icon_lol:

I even purchased my computers based on MS Flight Sims. I never upgrade for any working programs, only Flight Sim programs. I am beyond hope.

But it is good to know I am in a full company of others likely effected with my affliction And I have found all of these fools to be most pleasant company to be around. :friday:

Caz

Lionheart
December 3rd, 2008, 19:55
<--- as soon as Cazzie sits back down, I stand up from steel chair in the circle of chairs of sim pilots...

"Hi.. My name is Bill and I am an FS addict. Have been since FS2000. Making jaunts accross to Heathrow from NY in the Concorde was my main addiction for a long time...."

:d

Bill

OBIO
December 3rd, 2008, 23:35
Hi, my name is Tim. I got my first flight simulator in 1984. I was 15. I flew that little Piper Cub or what ever it was supposed to be for about 4 years until my Radio Shack Color Computer 2 burned out. I was free from flight simming until 2004, when I was bitten again by Combat Flight Simulator 3. For some reason, that program did not give me the full flight sim feeling. Then someone turned me on to Combat Flight Simulator 2, which I found to be much more simulator like....and much more adaptable as well. I am now fully and deeply addicted. I not only fly the planes when I should be eating, I also spend large amounts of time skinning them, giving them new panels, modifying the DP files, creating or modifying sound packs for planes. Heck, I even go so far as to convert planes from other simulators to work in CFS2.