PDA

View Full Version : Need help to get the VC mod to work!

idahosurge
March 10th, 2011, 11:16
In the sticky for Beginners Instructions for X3TC Gigabyte posted a link to a VC mod addon.

Below is a link to the thread for the VC mod over at Egosoft.
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=254635&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

I can not get the mod to work, I posted the below over at Egosoft on the thread for the VC mod, but have not gotten any help. Does anyone know what I am doing wrong or how to get the VC's to show up?

__________________________________________________ ____________________
For starters I am new to X3TC and know nothing about modding.

I downloaded PSCO1 CockpitMod v1.30 from the first page of this thread.

I created a mods folder and then unzipped v.130 in the mods folder, but when I start X3TC I do not have any VC's.

Here is my folder
X3 Terran Conflict\mods\Xtented_v1.30_PSCO1_CockpitMod_v.130 rc and in this folder I have two files, 16.cat and 16.dat

What do I need to do in order to see VC's?

By the way I am flying the default Humble Merchant Mercury
__________________________________________________ ___________________

Lionheart
March 10th, 2011, 23:13
Mike will probably be able to answer this since he's probably reinstalled X3 about 4 times this year.

All I know is that Cat's go in one specific location, and putting things into the right folder system is totally important. Wrong folder, and it doesnt work.

It is cool to have VC's though. You'll be happy when its working right. Probably missed some basic little step is all.

Maybe try installing it again. 3rd time is a winner. ;)

GT182
March 12th, 2011, 17:35