PDA

View Full Version : Quick Combat - Newby Post!

oldskoolbug
January 2nd, 2011, 09:43
Alright folks, I'm a total newby to this forum, but have been playing flight sims for years... Anyhow here's my question. I have CFS3 with the Firepower addon. When in Quick Combat, enemy aircraft re-generate a few seconds after I essentially shot them all down. I recall editing one of the files to prevent this from hapenning a while back, but I can't recall which file, and what exactly I had to modify. I had to re-install due to a HD crash, and I forgot what needs to be done to accomplish my goal.

As of right now, if I choose quick combat against two enemy aircraft, those guys keep coming back after I shoot them down. Even after I run out of ammo, they are still there. I'd much rather shoot them down, as many as I had originally selected, and just be done with it. Land my aircraft, and end the mission myself.

Thanks guys!

Led Zeppelin
January 2nd, 2011, 12:16
Never heard about this, I didn't knew it was possible to modify QC missions this way.

If you have 'only' CFS3 + Fire Power then, I strongly recommend you to install ETO
http://aussiex.org/forum/index.php?app=downloads&showcat=10

oldskoolbug
January 2nd, 2011, 12:55
Never heard about this, I didn't knew it was possible to modify QC missions this way.

If you have 'only' CFS3 + Fire Power then, I strongly recommend you to install ETO
http://aussiex.org/forum/index.php?app=downloads&showcat=10

Yes its possible. I should of written it down somewhere, and now I'm kicking myself in the butt for it! It was so nice to just be able to "complete" a QC mission and be done with it, without the re-spawning.

Hopefully someone that knows, will read this and chime in. As for ETO, what exactly is it?

hairyspin
January 2nd, 2011, 13:23
There's a line in the Quick Combat section of uisel.xml in your Application Data folder which reads

<Respawn type="bool" val="y"/>

You might try changing this to:-

<Respawn type="bool" val="n"/>