PDA

View Full Version : Ruggedized Cases - Pelican

Tboomer57
December 15th, 2010, 16:56
I was at the BX/PX and came across these new Ruggedized Cases..............

They are somewhat expensive..........but I would like to own a few ........

as George Carlin used to say.............just to keep my "Stuff" in I tote around and not get it bashed up.

N2056
December 15th, 2010, 17:06
They're pretty rugged. We use them at work, and they look very well-built to me.

I see you just came aboard...Welcome! :wavey:

luckydog
December 15th, 2010, 21:08
I've used Pelican cases for about 25 yrs. now to protect my camera gear during canoe/kayak/white-water trips.......

no problems.

CG_1976
December 15th, 2010, 21:15
There very well built and durable. I have four of them for packing my equipment up here in the Arctic and they have protected my Laptop and communications equipment very well.

Aviator32
December 15th, 2010, 21:23
I've been using them for camera gear storage for many years. Expensive but second to none.

David_L6
December 16th, 2010, 12:56
I have used Pelican cases for a long time. They are very high quality.

Railrunner130
December 16th, 2010, 16:36
We've used Pelican cases at work for a long time. (And lots of them too.) I don't recall any failures of them. Ever. I bought a few to transport my camera and a few misc. other things. Lots of sizes, but they can get expensive.

Tboomer57
December 17th, 2010, 07:44
I thought this would be a good place to bring up Pelican cases.............

Something about the design ....... is common interest

I was thinking about building my next computer...........and making it a mix between a lap top and and desktop...........

only with portability.......or that I could stow away on a regular bases.

I am getting by on my current PC. It's paid for...........

TeaSea
December 17th, 2010, 12:11
Back in the early days of OEF...when men were men and goats were....well....goats.....