PDA

View Full Version : " A Day which will live in Infamy" December 7 1941

ijay
December 6th, 2010, 14:25
My Tribute:salute:

crashaz
December 6th, 2010, 14:34
:salute:

Yessir.... never too early to start. Of course I always mark this day.

Ian Warren
December 6th, 2010, 16:01
Of course I always mark this day.
Very many days in history that never passes my mind and anyone time do remind others. :salute:
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

spotlope
December 6th, 2010, 17:28
I've been marking it for 47 years now... but then again, I have other motives. ;)

Helldiver
December 6th, 2010, 19:53
It was not long ago, as far as I am concerned and I remember the day well. I was outside, Simonizing my old man's Chevy and he told me that the Japs had bombed Pearl Harbor.
The news from then on was not too good. Corregidor, Bataan, Wake Island, the Phillipines death march. The total casualties from the bombing were staggering.
So I will always remember it well.

ijay
December 6th, 2010, 21:01
I've been marking it for 47 years now... but then again, I have other motives. ;)
Happy Birthday Bill :ernae:

crashaz
December 7th, 2010, 00:32
Yep birthday wishes on your Facebook page Bill!

:birthday2 (One one cake icon lest we start a fire in here.)

I can only imagine what you saw HD. Been reading about it since I picked up a library book on the Arizona when I was 7.

I owe a lot to those men... of course for my freedom... but for my love of history...geography... the history of the world and how it works. Also I am in the IT field because I had to have a computer to try and experience the times thru simming and wargaming.

Heck will always be looking for that next piece of software that is going to recreate that time.

warchild
December 7th, 2010, 01:31
Happy Birthday Bill.. It's certainly one of the brighter moments this month will bring :) ..

txnetcop
December 7th, 2010, 02:37