PDA

View Full Version : CellGrid2 questions



MaskRider
July 27th, 2010, 16:44
Hi guys,

I downloaded cellgrid2. I am still not clear just how to get a grid bgl up and running in CFS2.

I dragged and dropped the CFS2_192_128_Grid.txt onto BGLC.exe. No problems. It spit out CFS2_192_128_Grid.bgl.

I put CFS2_192_128_Grid.bgl into the CellGrid2/scenery folder, dropped the entire CellGrid2 folder into my main CFS2 folder. Activated it. Moved it up and down in the layers. No joy. I tried placing it in the Scenedb folder and activating from there. Still no joy.

I know I am missing something big and basic. Any hints?

Thanks
Chris

rhumbaflappy
July 28th, 2010, 06:51
Hi Chris.

Cellgrid has some texture files that must be in a twin texture folder. I'm guessing that might be the problem.

Dick

MaskRider
July 28th, 2010, 09:27
Hi Dick,

I have the following two bmp files in the the CellGrid "texture" sub-folder.


LOD8define.bmp
test.bmp

Are they the ones?

Chris

MaskRider
July 28th, 2010, 10:00
Got it!!

MY mistake. Everything was working all the time. I was just at the wrong location.

Put the coords for Iwo Jima into Tdfcalc2 it spit out cell 685, 185.

Popped those numbers into the CFS2_192_128_Grid.txt file.

Ran that thru BGLC.exe and got what I was looking for!

Q: Lesson learned?
A: READ the README!

Thanks Dick.

13820