PDA

View Full Version : fde question..

warchild
July 24th, 2010, 19:12
I'm wondering. Can anyone tell me or suggest why FSX joystick controls will go completely bi-polar and over amped on me after a few minutes of pushing a plane to its limits??? This happens across multiple and seperate versions of the same fde.. Each FDE was built from scratch and uses slightly different calculations throughout ( I aint no genius nor have i got a degree soo, i have to make SOME guesses on a math problem here and therw ).. after a few minutes of back flips and pirouettes, the plane will go into hair trigger mode on the joystick ( dont breathe on it ) and completely out of control.. its really driving me batty.. I almost feel like i'm breaking FSX each time.. leveling off and flying normally for a few minutes does not alleviate the condition, sooo, its really weird..
Thanks in advance
Pam

fliger747
July 24th, 2010, 19:27
Hi:

I haven't experienced this, but haven't really tried hard enough. No great ideas except it could be some damage scenario left over from the dark desperate days of dogfighting zeros and 109's from the CFS series. FS does seem to have an accumulated damage memory as far as landing gear goes. Just as overspeed and (I believe) overload have ccumulated time and intensity built into their failure dynamics.

If you find out let us know! T

warchild
July 24th, 2010, 19:48
Ohhhhh.. interesting.. I didnt know that.. thank you.. definately ngonna follow up on this one.. am open to other ideas too :) :) ..

bstolle
July 24th, 2010, 23:59
That's really strange, haven't experienced that either and I did lots of hammerheads, flatspins, knifedge and snap rolls with the Milviz 310 for example.
When I build and test new FDEs I have all the damage possibilities switched off in the realism menu.
If T. is correct, disabling them might solve the 'accumulation' problem.

Best

Bernt

warchild
July 25th, 2010, 00:20