PDA

View Full Version : New Member seeks advice.

kettenhund
May 11th, 2010, 04:59
~S~ All,
As a new member, thought that I should introduce myself: I'm a retired Science Teacher based in the UK. I've been out of touch with the Combat Flight Sim scene for several years due to a combination of I'll health and computer/internet problems. I'm still a member of NJG7 (which seems to be more-or-less inactive) and Joint Ops.

However I am hoping to resume on-line combat flying (I prefer CFS1) preferably in Luftwaffe aircraft: can anyone advise me, please? I don't even know if any squads are still active using CFS1! If you know of any, then I'm a potential recruit!

All the best, Kettenhund,
aka Uhu_Kettenhund,
aka Ken Attwood,
Newquay, Cornwall, UK.

hubbabubba
May 11th, 2010, 06:56
~S~kettenhund:wavey:

I'm a fellow JO trainee and technical officer (I prefer fitter & rigger) for the Allied Air Corp.

We have a Luftwaffe wing where, strangely enough, Brits are in force... go figure!

You can find information at our WEB site HERE (http://www.freewebs.com/alliedaircorps/index.htm) and get on the roster at our forum HERE. (http://alliedaircorps.proboards.com/index.cgi?)

No membership is necessary to come and play with us on our Sunday get-together.

Game time is 1200 hours East Coast time (1700 hours UK time).

We use TeamSpeak2 for com. IP will be given on private message or email.

kettenhund
May 12th, 2010, 09:40
~S~ Hubbabubba,

I like the look of the AAC, it seems to have something of the spirit of the JO that I remember from the old days (2004!) and so I think I'll see if they'll put up with me!

Thanks for the advice,

All the best,
Uhu_Kettenhund,
aka ken Attwood,
Newquay, Cornwall, UK.

minuteman10
May 14th, 2010, 19:08
~S~ K...Looks like Hubba has already pointed you in the right direction. There are several J-Ops pilots amongst the ranks. You would certainly be welcome....:salute:

minuteman10
May 16th, 2010, 11:36