Ho!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRCbkBfdBrQ

Kevboy.

Roger
November 3rd, 2008, 07:59
Incredible:isadizzy:

n4gix
November 3rd, 2008, 08:03
<!--StartFragment --> Oh well. It's a fake...
http://www.reggiepaulk.com/2008/10/killathrill-generates-huge-buzz-with.html (http://www.reggiepaulk.com/2008/10/killathrill-generates-huge-buzz-with.html)

chinookmark
November 3rd, 2008, 08:04
Awesome pilot. Pretty good 3D artist, too. :173go1:

Arkycharlie
November 3rd, 2008, 08:47
kb, you almost had me there. Great video!!!!!

well, you did have me there for a minute.

Big_Stick
November 3rd, 2008, 09:44
<!--StartFragment --> Oh well. It's a fake...
http://www.reggiepaulk.com/2008/10/killathrill-generates-huge-buzz-with.html (http://www.reggiepaulk.com/2008/10/killathrill-generates-huge-buzz-with.html)

I'm a pilot. I watched this video several times very carefully and I can find no inconsistencies. The maneuver the pilot made is entirely possible. He stopped using the wings to create lift, instead hanging on the prop and using huge amounts of rudder until the last possible instant, when he performed a partial hammerhead and executed a controlled crash landing at a 90-degree angle where the wings were not needed for lift. Look at the angle of the fuselage to the ground, and consider that the prop was providing all the lift (along with the surface of the fuselage) just before the pilot executes a quarter-roll (using the one remaining aileron and rudder).