PDA

View Full Version : Bald Mountain Posted

falcon409
January 19th, 2010, 17:19
I finally found everything I needed to include in the Bald Mountain redo. I just posted it, so it could be awhile. . .in the interim, here's a direct link:
http://www.box.net/shared/static/la4g5r9nv1.zip

This replaces the old version completely if you have it.:salute:

Railrunner130
January 19th, 2010, 17:38
Awesome!! Thank you very much!

:ernae:

falcon409
January 19th, 2010, 17:52
My Pleasure!:salute:

TheOptimist
January 19th, 2010, 18:37
Falcon,

If I were to attempt to create a relatively small area of photoscenery with some autogen, and ran into problems, would you be able to 'mentor' me sir?

I am completely new to FSX scenery creation and anticipate one or two problems. I wonder if you'd be kind enough to answer a brief question or two when I undoubtedly faulter! Even the simple tutorials confuse me!

Thank you.

falcon409
January 19th, 2010, 18:50
Falcon,

If I were to attempt to create a relatively small area of photoscenery with some autogen, and ran into problems, would you be able to 'mentor' me sir?

I am completely new to FSX scenery creation and anticipate one or two problems. I wonder if you'd be kind enough to answer a brief question or two when I undoubtedly falter! Even the simple tutorials confuse me!

Thank you.
No problem. Do you have a basic program you plan to use? I'm using SBuilderX which allows me to do almost everything from within one program, that includes locating and saving the photoscenery, exludes, flattens, water & night maps, adding roads, adding autogen buildings, landclass additions and a ton more that I haven't even gotten into yet.

Good program. Let me know when you need some help.:salute:

TheOptimist
January 19th, 2010, 19:12
I've had a good luck at SBuilderX so I'll go with that. I've spent most of the evening looking at tutorials etc, I will give it a good go soon and see how I get on.

Cheers.

falcon409
January 19th, 2010, 19:18