PDA

View Full Version : Cabin lights??

revev
December 5th, 2009, 17:36
Hi flyguys, :isadizzy:

When FSX came out, I was one of the first in line to buy it, but for various reasons, I never got around to using it until lately. I now have a computer set-up that lets me run FSX wide-open. Seeing that I am new to FSX, and am not the greatest for searching for directions, I have a problem. How do I get the cabin lights to come on? I've checked the texture files, and have found that the night textures are there, complete with lit windows, but I cannot get them to show up on the aircraft; however, add-on aircraft will show the cabin lights--some aircraft they come on automatically, while some are controlled with a cabin lights switch. What am I missing in regards to cabin lights on the default aircraft?

Any help will be appreciated.

Enjoy!

cheezyflier
December 5th, 2009, 19:29
pressing "L" should make ALL the lights come on

Dangerous Beans
December 6th, 2009, 00:03
If you cant find the switch use SHIFT L for cockpit lights

revev
December 6th, 2009, 06:41
Cockpit lights are not the problem, and pressing "L" does turn on all lights, except for the cabin lights. With add-on aircraft, "L" does turn on all the lights, including the cabin lights at night. I've reinstalled FSX and the SPs, and it still persists.

I've just left left for the winter, so I guess we'll have to pick this up next spring when I'm back at the main computer and can experiment.

Thanks for the replies.

Enjoy!

stansdds
December 6th, 2009, 08:19
Perhaps I am mistaken, but cabin lights in the default aircraft may not actually turn on until FSX says it is dark enough outside to use cabin lights.

Lionheart
December 6th, 2009, 08:35