PDA

View Full Version : Joystick Recommendations?

LTCSZ
October 28th, 2009, 09:02
Well, today I had to bury my faithful old MS Sidewinder joystick...Think I have had it for about 6 years...Anyway, I would appreciate suggestions on what is out there to replace it...I want a one piece stick...No room for a separate throttle or a yoke...Budget is about $150 max...Really appreciate your assistance...Don't know how long I can stand flying with the keyboard!

Steve

kilo delta
October 28th, 2009, 09:06
Another MS Sidewinder !!:engel016::icon_lol:
I've been using my Sidewinder II force feedback stick for around 5 years and still love it.:)

letsgetrowdy
October 28th, 2009, 09:11
Well, I've had a fair few joystick problems.

For 4 years I've had a Logitech 3D Pro, but within the last few months, the yaw-axis has been playing up. Now, it's completly screwed up, and I'm stuck in a constant hard right yaw, and no matter how much I calibrated it, it just wouldn't point straight.
So I went and bought some Saiteck rudder pedals to link up with my Logitech stick, which apart from the yaw, worked fine. So now I have the perfect set up for me, nice, responsive, rudder pedals for yaw, and a good old Logitech stick.
Nothing could make me change this configuration - Get both of these, you really won't regret it!

Kiwikat
October 28th, 2009, 09:27
My Cyborg X died yesterday. I am so tired of going through joysticks like this. Seems like every 6 months I have to get a new one.

I just ordered a X52 Pro. Hopefully it won't break right away!

wtudor
October 28th, 2009, 09:31
Get another MS Sidewinder Forcefeedback 2 on eBay. I bought a spare on ebay just in case my faithful one dies. They are usually readily available.

Wayne

2Low
October 28th, 2009, 09:36
One I would not recommend is the Satiek Aviator. I tried it and didn't like it, returned it after 2 days and bought the x52. It felt too, um, insubstantial? Light and cheap. I found it uncomfortable, some might like it but I didn't.