PDA

View Full Version : donlimpio/Beech D18S/Golden Age

donlimpio
October 24th, 2009, 19:52
First Leg completed. I got on the way a little late, so the first flight was in complete darkness. Mind you, this is my first time I'm not using all the fancy stuff we're so used to. Just a view NDB's over Europe at night and some interesting weather over Austria made for a nice challenge, but hey at least I saw Lake Balaton, though it wasn't really planned that way. Oh and funny Frankfurt Airport was easy to spot, even through the clouds, blinking lights all around. Off into the bunk now for some rest and waiting for sunrise...

happy landings
olli

P.S.
The error messages in the log file are coming from a little problem with my internet connection which resolved itself after a minute or so, resulting in the error message for real weather cannot be downloaded popping up periodically a few times.

Willy
October 24th, 2009, 19:57
Nice to see another Beech driver here. I'm going to start out with mine once I get the Cessna to Melbourne.

BTW, I don't have that paint. Where could it be found?

donlimpio
October 24th, 2009, 20:17
She sure is fun to fly and looks oh so beautiful. The paint is a simple one I made for myself a while ago.

donlimpio
October 25th, 2009, 17:08