PDA

View Full Version : Loving/Wayne WR-1 project

Daycab
October 5th, 2009, 12:38
Hi guys,

I have been working on this and posting over at SimV, and thought I might shop it around over here a bit to see what others thought. Please feel free to opine to your little heart's content. It's my first plane to get so close to completion, though I have started and abandoned several projects over the years. Obviously I have more work to do with tweaking the model and textures, and I am just beginning to learn how to animate. I'm afraid of what is to come with doing a panel or sounds ;) But such as it is, I am kind of happy with the results so far...

The first two are from earlier in the project, before the textures, the third is a start on the actual paint and the last two are a fictional scheme I started fooling with, but might actually end up in the final package... :)

Hi Robert, I made it over here! :running:

daycab :USA-flag:

FelixFFDS
October 5th, 2009, 14:48
Very .....

(to be continued elsewhere)

Daycab
October 5th, 2009, 14:59
Felix, is there a board you DON"T post on? :icon_lol:

N2056
October 5th, 2009, 15:52
Felix gets around :icon_lol:
Welcome to SOH, I'm glad you decided to join! :wavey:

MCDesigns
October 5th, 2009, 16:10
Sweet looking! Welcome to SOH Daycab, look forward to seeing more as it progresses!!

Lionheart
October 5th, 2009, 18:30
Welcome DayCab.

Great looking plane! Excellent modelling on the cowling mesh.

Bill

Chacha
October 6th, 2009, 06:18
Welcome to SOH DayCab! :engel016: :ernae:

I love your choice of colors.... :applause: Cool planes!! :applause:

Daycab
October 6th, 2009, 23:18
I just wanted to throw these in here as well.