PDA

View Full Version : FSX Turboprops?

Les Parson
October 2nd, 2009, 16:50
Hello,

I'm looking for GA Twin-Turboprop options for FSX. I have the DA Cheyenne, but I'm new to this aircraft and things are not going well. Heck, I can't even get the engines to turn and I've read everything I have on it. Besides, I would like something a little newer in the class of the RealAir Duke, but as a turboprop. I know the PMDG J41 is out but again, I'm looking for GA - a little lighter.

As a long time Aeroworx B200 FS9 user, I'm desperately looking for something to equal this aircraft and really don't see anything in the turboprop class. I was considering the Flight1 C441, but that option does'nt appear to be anything more than a remake for FSX.

Any ideas will be appreciated.

Les Parson

Kiwikat
October 2nd, 2009, 17:24
There are no native FSX turboprops besides the ones you mentioned.

glennc
October 2nd, 2009, 17:33
Lionhart has Epic LT and Quest Kodiak. Both are very well done. They aren't twins, but the Epic performs like one.

Glenn

Tako_Kichi
October 2nd, 2009, 18:13
There are no native FSX turboprops besides the ones you mentioned.
Hmmm...so what's under the hood of the Aerosoft Twin Otter? ;)

OK so it's not GA but relatively small and will get into and out of many places a GA twin can't manage.

Kiwikat
October 2nd, 2009, 18:48
Hmmm...so what's under the hood of the Aerosoft Twin Otter? ;)

OK so it's not GA but relatively small and will get into and out of many places a GA twin can't manage.

LOL. Man, I totally forgot about those ones. Sorry, I think I need one of these => :icon29:

:redf:

I can't believe I forgot about Bill's planes. My mind was in twin-engine mode, I completely forgot about the single turboprops available.

There's the Flight1 PC-12 too!

Tako_Kichi
October 2nd, 2009, 18:53
Piglet's done a couple of FSX turboprops too. ;)

There is also the Westland Wyvern for the 'hook and shoot types'.

lawdawg
October 2nd, 2009, 19:16
Eh,