PDA

View Full Version : ETO installation

bobbydevo
August 30th, 2009, 13:38
Hi everybody, im a newbie here, i had done a little modding with cfs2 way back, but ive been flying cfs3 stock since it came out, spent a lot of time with janes ww2 fighters and falcon 4, and split up the time with each. my downfall with cfs3 was i didnt think the german ac were being given their due. And it seem to me a pain to try and mod cfs3, well time has gone by and a lotta people have put their energy into cfs3 and made somethings workable outa it- that and now i have a computer thatll run it well.
so now im gonna install eto and try it out, ive read the "read me's" and it appears that if i have an updated clean install in the default location, all i need to do is run the install, i wouldnt need to change any of the particulars in any of the files, is this correct?

grizzly50
August 30th, 2009, 14:30
Hi everybody, im a newbie here, i had done a little modding with cfs2 way back, but ive been flying cfs3 stock since it came out, spent a lot of time with janes ww2 fighters and falcon 4, and split up the time with each. my downfall with cfs3 was i didnt think the german ac were being given their due. And it seem to me a pain to try and mod cfs3, well time has gone by and a lotta people have put their energy into cfs3 and made somethings workable outa it- that and now i have a computer thatll run it well.
so now im gonna install eto and try it out, ive read the "read me's" and it appears that if i have an updated clean install in the default location, all i need to do is run the install, i wouldnt need to change any of the particulars in any of the files, is this correct?