PDA

View Full Version : Terran Conflict X3; Extreme Addiction!

Pages : [1] 2 3

Lionheart
August 23rd, 2009, 23:51
Oh man....

What have I done..

I bought a simple SciFi game that could take my mind off of things in the evenings... EEEEEKS!

This is one awesome game! or is it a sim? I have traveresed so many solar systems, just out of curiosity. I have been learning to make money on their shipping, (I am a merchant pilot with a ship that hauls frieght).

I can only tell you that I am massively fascinated....

Bill

mike_cyul
August 24th, 2009, 07:52
That actually looks pretty cool. May have to give it a try!

:)

Mike

Lionheart
August 24th, 2009, 09:15
That actually looks pretty cool. May have to give it a try!

:)

Mike

Mike,

Beware... This is a huge game or sim or whatever it is. The amount of learning you have to do is pretty huge. For a week, I was only booting it up and playing with controls and things, trying to figure things out. I am now at the point that I am getting some things working, doing some discoveries into other star systems, learning how to trade, etc.

There are different things you can do, like being a fighter pilot, pirate, trader, manufacturer, running things, etc. There are so many directions to take that at first it leaves you sort of lost.

You have been warned...

Right now, I have been going through the jump rings, discovering the new systems and sectors, finding manufacturing plants and things. The NAV system doesnt show you every detail till you are right up on things, so I have to cruise up to rings to find out where they jump you too, get near fascilities to find out what they do, etc.

I have been scanned quite a few times now for illegal cargo. The Argon fighter pilot police force are in quite a few places. You can haul illegal things like 'space fuel' (whiskey?) which is illegal to be traded (I dont know why), and so if you are caught with that or other things, you are out of business.