PDA

View Full Version : Scenery Help

MenendezDiego
August 10th, 2009, 14:05
Hello,

I'm looking for somewhat of a mentor if you will

I've been tasked with updating the local flight school airport (KEZM - Heart of Georgial Regional Airport) where I attend school, here in Eastman Georgia at Middle Georgia College.

We have 8 systems running FSX Accel. It's a lab for pilots so they can practice approaches, using GPS, etc. when the real simulators are unnavailable.

My task is to add a working ILS, and possibly build custom scenery objects (hangers, tower, correct taxi ways, parking, etc.)

I have zero experience, and would love if I could get a few night of lecturing/helping via Skype or MSN

If anyone can help, that'd be a great help to me, and the pilots training at our school.

Regards, Diego Menendez

falcon409
August 10th, 2009, 14:47
Well, you were doing ok with the ILS approaches, rwy's taxiways, etc and taking a few nights via MSN or such to chat about the how to's, but then when you mentioned custom buildings, etc. . . .ummmm no, lol. Basically I'd be pretty angry, if you could, in a few night's of conversation, master GMAX to the point of making your own custom buildings, lol. I can't even get past the tutorials, lol.

The first requirements can all be done (and this will start an exhaustive list of "favorites") with a nice payware product called AFX or Airport Facilitator X. It's the expensive equivalent to the freeware utility called AFCAD and I like it because I can work on both FS9 and FSX airport, yes, there are freeware utilities that will also work as well, but I have no experience with those.

MenendezDiego
August 10th, 2009, 14:59
lol guess the building will just have to wait. As long as we have a working ILS and taxi way system, that's a start :)

I'll talk to my instructor and see about getting this AFX.

Thanks for the response! Will keep you posted

Meshman
August 10th, 2009, 17:32