PDA

View Full Version : CPU Over-Clocking Experiment!

SirBenn21
October 20th, 2008, 04:07
Hi

Okay, I finally got my new MOBO and Cooler. I'm very new to OCing, so I would appreciate any help. I've also gone online and did a bit of investigating on how to go about it. What I first want to accomplish it to get my CPU as high and stable as possible.

System Spec

Mother board: ASUS P5Q Pro; CPU: Intel Q9300; Cooler: ThermalRight Ultra 120 Extreme; RAM: Kingston 4GB; Display: ASUS 8800GTS

I’ve also have the following settings in the BIOS:

Ai Over clock Tuner: -------------------------- {Manual}
CPU Ratio Setting: ---------------------------- {7.5}
FSB Strap to north Bridge --------------------- {400}
DRAM Frequency ------------------------------ {AUTO}
DRAM Timing Control --------------------------- {Auto}
1st Information -------------------------------- 5-5-5-18-3-52-6-3
2nd Information -------------------------------- 8-3-5-4-6-4-6
3rd Information -------------------------------- 14-5-1-6-6
DRAM Static Read Control ---------------------- {Auto}
DRAM Read Timing ----------------------------- {Auto}
MEM Overclock Charger ------------------------ {Auto}
Ai Clock Twister -------------------------------------------- {Auto}
Ai Transaction Booster ------------------------- {Auto}
CPU Voltage ----------------------------------- {Auto}
CPU PLL Voltage ------------------------------- {Auto}
FSB Termination Voltage ----------------------- {Auto}
DRAM Voltage --------------------------------- {Auto}
NB Voltage ------------------------------------ {Auto}
SB Voltage ------------------------------------ {Auto}
PCIE Voltage ---------------------------------- {Auto}
Load line Calibration ---------------------------- {Auto}
CPU Spread Spectrum -------------------------- {Auto}
PCIE Spread Spectrum -------------------------- {Auto}
CPU Clock Skew -------------------------------- {Auto}
NB Clock Skew --------------------------------- {Auto}